Early in the Morning | Adam and Darcie

Track Listing

1 Linoleum (feat. Drew Danburry) Listen 4:07
2 Aotearoa 3:40
3 Early in the Morning (feat. JP Haynie) Listen 3:15
4 Take Them All Away 3:07
5 2 Cities 3:09
6 Waiting 3:59
7 I Need To Let Go (Straight Up! Remix) download Listen 5:25


Add to Cart $5.00 | MP3 (?)

Also available from:

Related Releases


There are a lot of things you can say about Adam and Darcie. You can say that they’re the musical equivalent of a tree swing in early summer. But you can’t say that they’re idle. Adam and Darcie are constantly writing, recording, and collaborating with many fellow musicians and for various projects. In their wake are a host of recordings that may have gone somewhat unnoticed as a whole. That is until now.

Early in the Morning is a collection of recordings by Adam and Darcie spanning the past few years, including the title track “Early in the Morning” an original interpretation of the beloved song by Peter, Paul, and Mary. We also hear a cover of NOFX’s Linoleum as a collaborative effort for Drew Danburry’s series Reliving the 90′s as well as an original song Aotearoa written for Indiecater Record’s compilation Fast Forward. Also featuring alternate versions of previously released songs and a few new treats!



  • Adam Sanders – Vocals, Guitars, Drums, Piano
  • Darcie Sanders – Vocals, Banjo, Accordion
  • Carl Hoiland – Bass (tracks 3,5)
  • Nathan Housley – Bass, Guitar, Vocals (tracks 1,4) Guitar (track 6)
  • Sofia Hoiland – Violin (track 5)
  • Tim Koide – Vocals (track 6)
  • Ikume Watanabe – Vocals (track 6)
  • Brett Pedersen – Percussion (track 3)
  • Drew Danburry – Vocals (track 1)
  • JP Haynie – Vocals (track 3)

Production Credits

  • Engineered & Mixed by Adam Sanders (except track 1, by Jake Haws)
  • Mastered by Matt Hoiland
  • All songs written by Adam and Darcie, except Linoleum (Michael Burkett) and Early in the Morning (Noel “Paul” Stookey)
  • Artwork by Casey Jex Smith
  • Design by Aaron Monson